



University Affairs Meeting Minutes

A.S. Administrative Conference Room March 30th, 2017

5-6 pm

I. CALL TO ORDER:

The meeting was called to order at 5:00pm by the chair.

A. Roll Call

- i. Erika Villalvazo, Chair of University Affairs
- ii. Zahraa Khuraibet, Vice Chair of University Affairs
- iii. Hannah Liberman, Committee Member
- iv. Toren Arusi, Committee Member
- v. Clarissa Rojas, Committee Member
- vi. Cheennglay Cox, Committee Member (Absent)
- vii. Shannon Ashford, Committee Member

B. Non-Voting Members:

i. Kenya Lopez- Vice President

II. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA:

March 30th, 2017

(Liberman, Ashford) 5-0-0

III. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES:

March 16th, 2017

(Arusi, Rojas) 5-0-0

IV. OPEN FORUM:

V. REPORTS:

- A. Chair AIPAC conference was informative. There is an app students use at other campuses to pay for parking, referral will be written for upcoming senate meeting. Senator Ashford will be joining our committee.
- B. Vice Chair Our terms are almost to an end, but its still important to reach out to students and let them know about AS especially clubs and orgs that don't know what is AS and how we can support them.
- C. Advisor N/A

VI. UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

- i. Preferred Pronouns and names on rosters –
 Will be scheduling a meeting with Sarina next week.
- ii. Extend Lab Hours for Electronic Labs in Engineering Department (JD Hall)-Chair is interesting in applying for next year Campus Quality fee, will set up a following meeting to make sure it's a priority for next year's budget.
- iii. Training for all CSUN Office Staff-

The Commission on Diversity and Inclusion are currently reviewing the membership of Vice Chair Khuraibet to be included in the committee.

ASSOCIATED ST

iv. Matador Patrol-

Have still not heard back from Dr.Watkin will send a follow up email with President and VP cc on to it.

VII. NEW BUSINESS:

i. Technology (projectors) for Jerome Richfield

VIII. DISCUSSION ITEMS/EVENTS:

A. Vice Chair- Take back the night is today starting at 6pm.

IX. ANNOUNCEMENTS:

XII. ROLL CALL:

- A. Voting Members
 - i. Erika Villalvazo, Chair of University Affairs
 - ii. Zahraa Khuraibet, Vice Chair of University Affairs
 - iii. Hannah Liberman, Committee Member
 - iv. Toren Arusi, Committee Member
 - v. Clarissa Rojas, Committee Member
 - vi. Cheennglay Cox, Committee Member (Absent)
 - vii. Shannon Ashford, Committee Member

B. Non-Voting Member:

i. Kenya Lopez- Vice President

XII. ADJOURNMENT:

Chair of University Affairs adjourned the meeting at 5:21pm.